2022 Kia EV6 - debating b/w Hyundai IONIQ 5? Must-watch full, detailed review Interior & Exterior

Published on Jun 5, 2021
Views 104 246
45

Finally met 2022 Kia EV6 in person. Met all variant and models, Kia EV6 Standard(Long Range), EV6 GT-line and EV6 GT.

Mic issue popped up and had very limited time to shoot the video, (30 min total + I had to avoid other audiences) please pardon me for the poor audio and video. I've purchased a pin mic, so audio won't bother me no more!

I will also be visiting EV Trend Korea next week, where there will be Kia EV6 as well as other EV cars from small business here in Korea, so let me know if you have any other question after watching today's video.

Thanks for watching always!

Specs of 2022 Kia EV6 are below:
EV6 & EV6 GT-line
- 2WD 168kW
- 4WD 239kW

EV6 GT
- 430kW
- 584 hp
- 3.5 sec to 0-60

Comparison to IONIQ 5
EV6(base) 4,680 x 1,880 x 1,550 (2,900 mm)
IONIQ 5 4,635 x 1,890 x 1,605 (3,000 mm)

Timestamp
0:00 2022 Kia EV6 - debating b/w Hyundai IONIQ 5? Must-watch full, detailed review Interior & Exterior
0:46 EV6 GT-line Exterior & highlights
2:15 EV6 GT-line Front bumper, grille
3:00 EV6 GT-line wheels vs IONIQ 5's
3:28 EV6 GT-line Interior reviewed
5:48 EV6 GT-line charging ports, c-type USB
6:31 EV6 GT-line Frunk, 4WD
8:46 EV6 GT-line 2nd row seats
9:57 EV6 GT-line Panomaric sunroof
10:24 EV6 Standard, Long Range
10:55 EV6 turn signal, matrix, sequential lights
11:41 EV6 Trunk, the difference b/w IONIQ 5
13:07 EV6 GT-line Rear tail light, Stinger?
13:50 All EV6's reverse lights and diffusers
14:06 EV6 GT Review
16:24 EV6 GT killing supercars

*Please subscribe and have notifications on for fast and precise reviews on newly released Genesis, Hyundai and Kia! 🙏

Instagram:
carscenekorea
Facebook:
carscenekorea
Google Calendar link to Car Events in Korea:
bit.ly/2lHoFhA

CarSceneKorea
Comments  
  • John Doyle

    John Doyle

    3 months ago

    Thanks, the Koreans are taking control of the EV market, the EV6 and Ioniq are stunning, a very hard choice.
    I have an order in for the EV6 GT line S, I am more excited about this car than any other I have owned.

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      3 months ago

      Check out the video I uploaded today. Made a direct comparison bw the too in person! 😎

  • G T

    G T

    19 hours ago

    Really unique and sporty, looks like a bigger hatchback/shooting brake from the future. I wonder what the Japanese makers will do with EVs, cause this one will be hard to beat

  • zico Lexi

    zico Lexi

    19 days ago

    Great review pal

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      18 days ago

      Thanks for watching!

  • maria cornwallis

    maria cornwallis

    22 days ago

    . lets see what happens when every car is an EV fighting for a charge point when they are all occupied.... lets see what happens when all the lithium and other rare minerals for use in the making of the batteries are all used up. Your batteries will not be getting any cheaper. You may be fortunate in having your private charge point but millions of others around the world live in tall blocks of apartments or rows of terraced houses where they cannot get their EV within 100 yards of their home.... They are the ones who will be crying "Help".... How far do you think an electric truck can travel on a full charge? Lord Bamford (JCB) has stated that they can only be used for 4 hours before being charged up for more than 12 hours... He is now manufacturing all his diggers and cranes etc to be powered by hydrogen engines.. I may be in the minority for the next ten years or so but EVs are not the future , Musk has fooled the world's politicians and car manufacturers

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      22 days ago

      Almost feels like a smart phone being introduced to the market, recall how quickly the cell phone market shifted from the feature phones to smart phones?

  • Bawdale

    Bawdale

    27 days ago

    I hear a lot of comments about range but on a long road trip, it is far more important to have a fast charging speed and 220KW is plenty fast.

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      27 days ago

      Very true. I'd choose longer range over fast charging capability, too! EV's evolving rapidly though!

  • davesax11

    davesax11

    28 days ago

    Nice review. Love to see a comparison of EV6 vs BMW i4.

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      28 days ago

      I really hope I could make comparison videos, just have infinite lists of thoughts, but I simply don't have the resource to make such being running the channel on my own 😥

  • denvera1g1

    denvera1g1

    Month ago

    I'm waiting for an ioniq 9 with a limo like wheel base, and 1.4kw worth of solar cells integrated into the roof and hood

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      Month ago

      As for the sunroof, it did make a drastic improvement on IONIQ 5 indeed, but still somewhat ambiguous to treat it as a battery charging source because it's still marginal. Hope to see this improve over the years as well!

    • denvera1g1

      denvera1g1

      Month ago

      @CarSceneKorea Cant wait I quite literally bought an old 6 door limousine to convert into a solar assisted hybrid, because the larger roof area allows for more solar, without much more drag. Honestly sad to see that the Ioniq 5 will be the first EV to take serious advantage of solar. We've had EVs for over 100 years and modern EVs for nearly 30, you'd think someone would have taken it seriously, Sure Fisker did it for a short time, and so did toyoda but they never took it serious, only using a small panel

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      Month ago

      Will start seeing the glimpse of it starting with IONIQ 7 😎

  • daewoo kim

    daewoo kim

    Month ago

    만약 Ev.n이 나오면 한화로 얼마쯤될까요..갇고싶은차라서,다른말로 댓글달고가봄니다.

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      Month ago

      N은 현대 브랜드이니 나올수 없겠지만 EV6 GT가 있으니까요! 7천만원 초반 예상된다고 합니다

  • madonemt

    madonemt

    Month ago

    Saw the ev6 this last week here in the uk. Lovely car but insane price. To get a half decent spec I'm looking at £45k for rwd version! Lots of hype about how it can charge superfast but neglected to mention that such chargers are as rare as hens teeth outside of teslas supercharger network. Their m3 starts at £40k, has more useful kit to me, and of course a proper charging network. Drop the price by 5k and offer a lower APR on finance and its worthy of consideration. Outside of tesla Kia and hyundai remain leaders in evs.

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      Month ago

      Korea also had that problem not too long ago, but is quickly getting solved. We have E-pit, which Hyundai collaborated with Korean government that does 10% to 80% in 18 minutes.

    • madonemt

      madonemt

      Month ago

      @CarSceneKorea it's not really for them to resolve but rather something governments need to incentivise. Having huge batteries and very fast charging is a complete waste if we don't have access to reliable public charging. I get by as its rare I need public charging. For those doing regular long journeys tesla is still the only solution (at least here in the uk).

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      Month ago

      Hyundai & Kia definitely have some more catching up to do with charging stations! Although this problem would be solved eventually. The wait on these cars are also crazy here in Korea, Tesla def set the bar high up, love what other manufacturers are doing to keep it up :) I'm personally waiting on IONIQ 6

  • Andrew Daley

    Andrew Daley

    Month ago

    It would be great if you could self customise the colour of the cladding and mirrors.

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      Month ago

      That'd be awesome 🔥

  • Simon Brown

    Simon Brown

    Month ago

    Can't watch mask sheep sorry.

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      Month ago

      A vid on why I have masks on coming up soon!

  • John Mason

    John Mason

    Month ago

    Already thinking about what comes after my I-Pace and its looking like an EV6 GT

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      Month ago

      Good choice, I'd say 😎

  • Basic Shapes

    Basic Shapes

    Month ago

    Can't wait to buy this in 20 years for 3k

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      Month ago

      That sound like a good deal 😎

  • Ian Mcculloch

    Ian Mcculloch

    Month ago

    Love the design, good job with the critique of this vehicle.

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      Month ago

      I'm glad you like it

  • Stuart Lesser

    Stuart Lesser

    Month ago

    Great video, thanks. Do you know if Kia has an EV5 in the works. What I mean is a slightly smaller vehicle (subcompact electric SUV)? Something around the size of the Hyundai Kona, but all-electric like the EV.

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      Month ago

      Your thoughts make complete sense, and that's how the EV5 will/should be. Nothing official yet, of course, no spyshots have been caught, but we sure will be seeing those cars for sure 😎

  • md p

    md p

    Month ago

    20min vid, only 20secs of full exterior car pics. Sigh.

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      Month ago

      Will def capture you the full shots when test drivers become available! Was trying my best to get random ppl out of the shots as always 🥲

  • My Quach

    My Quach

    Month ago

    Alcantera only come in high end German car it does feel different, Kia for there price cannot compete with German.

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      Month ago

      German cars are great for sure!

  • Turo Gwapo Vlog

    Turo Gwapo Vlog

    Month ago

    Is Kia EV6 offer solar roof option same with hyundai ioniq 5?

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      Month ago

      Nope, just a regular sunroof

  • SkeksisRule

    SkeksisRule

    Month ago

    That's a nice blue, but the matte grey fits this car the best in my opinion because it shows more of the curves.

    • Generic User

      Generic User

      Month ago

      @SkeksisRule interesting. But come on man, not being able to put your car through a car wash totally sucks :)

    • SkeksisRule

      SkeksisRule

      Month ago

      @Generic User I have a car with deep blue metallic paint right now and I feel this. When I had a silver car I never noticed so many little scratches and chips.

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      Month ago

      Gotta give up on something to have the unique color it seems.

    • Generic User

      Generic User

      Month ago

      It does it’s beautiful but it’s a high maintenance paint job which in real life personally I can’t be bothered with. Can’t even put it through a car wash! Wtf!? Such a shame

  • ZekeMagnum

    ZekeMagnum

    Month ago

    cannot wait for a family friendly car with good range to come under 60.000 euros here...

    • ZekeMagnum

      ZekeMagnum

      Month ago

      @CarSceneKorea a estate for once would be good instead of all these crossover/suv

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      Month ago

      Fingers crossed!

  • Kawasaki 59 59

    Kawasaki 59 59

    Month ago

    Quick Question the power feed connection for these Electric Cars or SUV all modesl and makes have different connections how will this work in all countries when you need to recharge on the road.As the connection is different on all power link ups.Also if you make the mistake on the rd and you exhaust all the battery power where does one stand then as if there is NO charging port.

    • Kawasaki 59 59

      Kawasaki 59 59

      Month ago

      @CarSceneKorea Much appreciated for such quick response cheers

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      Month ago

      @Kawasaki 59 59 My pleasure. Will capture that car asap when it rolls out!

    • Kawasaki 59 59

      Kawasaki 59 59

      Month ago

      @CarSceneKorea Excellent quick reply cheers when will the clip be out on the 2litre NLine SUV premium SUV cheers

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      Month ago

      Answer to first question, manufacturers provide adaptors if some countries do not support DC combo type for some reason - which is most common charging port outlet worldwide. Second answer, for the reason, most EV owners charge and plan ahead accordingly for the trip, but should that ever happen, the insurance company should have a vehicle with battery charging system in order to charge up the car, and also with V2L, EV6 and IONIQ 5 are able to charge other EV cars. Let me know if you have more questions!

  • MOFLEX MUSIC INC.

    MOFLEX MUSIC INC.

    2 months ago

    Kia plz make a plaid addition with some awesome Aero and carbon fiber bits … plz plz to rival Tesla

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      2 months ago

      Plzzzz

  • bikebudha01

    bikebudha01

    2 months ago

    ev6 looks 'old'. As in it just trys to mimic existing car design. Snooze. The ioniq5 looks like an ev from the future. i5 for the win....

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      2 months ago

      IONIQ 5 def has that futuristic look 😁

  • Owen Davitt Music

    Owen Davitt Music

    2 months ago

    I want the EV6 so bad! I’m on my second Kia and they are the best!

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      2 months ago

      Such an amazing car 🚀

  • Paul Marchand

    Paul Marchand

    2 months ago

    i see the batteries give us 500km autonomy. I'm puzzled. I hear they made a break thru in making 800km autonomy batteries. I do a lot of long distance so I should wait another year.

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      2 months ago

      EV related technologies are making quantum leap in like every year! 🚀

  • Fatih Tunc

    Fatih Tunc

    2 months ago

    The back is very ugly!

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      2 months ago

      🥲 Hope it'd be better in person

  • Alex

    Alex

    2 months ago

    Kia ev6gt. 👌😃💪👍😘2022💯💪💪💪

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      2 months ago

      😎 Yesss

  • SNORKYMEDIA

    SNORKYMEDIA

    2 months ago

    its quick but "the world's fastest supercars" hahahahaahahahahahahaaaaaa

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      2 months ago

      🤣🤣🤣

  • Jose Gonzalez

    Jose Gonzalez

    2 months ago

    I canno understand why its a lot of marketing.
    Definitely the car needs start asap produccion in a massive produccion. Take for forever from annunciation to see on deales ready to buy.

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      2 months ago

      True, so many are waiting to get their hands on these cars, but manufactures having a hard time keeping up with the demand! :'(

  • Generic User

    Generic User

    2 months ago

    Thanks for the video man, I appreciate it. Have watched quite a few of these now and your camera shots allowed for a good view of the car and the colour. Any chance you can view the gt line black and red versions? I’m trying to decide the colour to go with…. I’d already discounted the blue but after watching your video I actually really like the blue!! Would love to see the other gt line colours though. Apparently the silver is a terrible one to go for as it’s a really high maintenance paint job. Can’t even put the car through a car wash….can’t repair individual scratched etc. They really screwed up there and I don’t know why..,

    • Generic User

      Generic User

      Month ago

      @CarSceneKorea thanks for the info. Well after a long chat and waiting for questions to be answered by my dealer I have finally put a deposit down for a blue gt line awd long range! They don’t seem to have the info on the tow bars yet either but assure me that the model I am ordering can be fitted with one. So I have ordered the car and will just wait until the tow bars are available. I’m not 100% happy with the choices of colour but what’s done is done - my first ever blue car.... Now I just need to find someone who wants to buy a near perfect very low mileage eniro. Shouldn’t be too hard I think :). Can’t wait to get it now.....hurry up Korea send me my car please!

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      2 months ago

      Unfortunately, It's the same case for Korea for tow bars :'( I've had this question a few times already, but as for IONIQ 5 (brother car of EV6), Hyundai sells it as an accessory which can be bought off their website, but seems like they always go out of stock. So I believe it'd be the same for EV6 as well.

    • Generic User

      Generic User

      2 months ago

      @CarSceneKorea Thanks man. I went to my dealer the other day to ask a few questions before I order one. Maybe you can answer one - any idea how the tow bar works? :). Do you have to order a specific model? The dealers here in the uk have very limited information!

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      2 months ago

      Once test drivers become available, I will try my best capturing the color. They're really behind the schedule in terms of manufacturing these beauties, you know. The trend lately seem like car manufactures are now paying close attention to individual needs & wants, while keeping the practicality as an option. Perhaps those getting GT version would want to make themselves stand out from the public :)

  • Henrik Koukku

    Henrik Koukku

    2 months ago

    Kia EV6/EV6 GT-Line looks dynamic sporty car,but Hyundai Ioniq 5 looks 🤔... "normal basic car".

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      2 months ago

      Hyundai always has that N to back it up, so can't wait to see the first EV N :)

  • 병헌

    병헌

    2 months ago

    沒有支援台灣繁體中文字幕

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      2 months ago

      我曾经有字幕,但没有来自中国的观众。 你居然是我的第一个中文回复!

  • MrTinkx

    MrTinkx

    2 months ago

    Great review and a new subscriber. Hello from the UK. Looking forward to seeing the car here in person in July! 😀

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      2 months ago

      Welcome aboard! Can't wait to see these beauties on the streets of UK 😍

    • MrTinkx

      MrTinkx

      2 months ago

      P.S. All models sold in Europe are the long range version with a GT-Line S also available.

  • Solfer(Gav)

    Solfer(Gav)

    2 months ago

    Best review I've seen for the Ev6, and I've watched them all! Great job man. Thank you 👍. Once my shares start performing the GT Line is joining the family 👪

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      2 months ago

      Congrats and thanks for the kind comment, enjoy your awesome EV6 😍

  • Rafael Nieves

    Rafael Nieves

    2 months ago

    Nice video! Bye bye Tesla! 😂😂

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      2 months ago

      Boom!

  • Stefan Cabana

    Stefan Cabana

    3 months ago

    Kia and Hyundai need to add a hidden rear wiper,areas that have snow need it for safety.

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      3 months ago

      and EV6 :)

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      3 months ago

      They say the tech is all there to auto-heat the rear window according to the temperature, conditions, etc., but we'll have to see how the first winter treats IONIQ 5

  • T1000 Terminator

    T1000 Terminator

    3 months ago

    I really like the blue it looks awesome, I showed the EV6 to my girlfriend and daughter but they don’t like it, but I absolutely love it, so I will just have to buy one when they’re not looking and I’d be like boom!

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      3 months ago

      I cracked up so hard reading your comment lol I think they will love the car when seen in person :)

  • Ines Z

    Ines Z

    3 months ago

    It's the EV6 GT-Line in Yacht Blue for me 😍 question: how do you feel about the rearview? I could imagine that the view through the rearview mirror is tiny/bad. What would you say? - I drove a Polestar2 recently and the view through the rearview mirror was useless, as the window is so small...

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      3 months ago

      @Ines Z Congrats! I'm waiting on IONIQ 6, and had I not known about that car, I probably would've chose between the two already 😉

    • Ines Z

      Ines Z

      3 months ago

      @CarSceneKorea thanks for this! I'm not really a "rearview mirror" user anyway, I was just kind of "shocked" when I sat into Polestar2 and realised how bad the rearview window was 😅 btw - great review! I will most certainly order a Kia EV6 GT Line soon. I just hope that they wont have many delivering issues and wont postpone expected delivery into 2022 🥴

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      3 months ago

      If you're used to driving a coupe, it's not a problem, but certainly poor than a sedan, conventional large size SUV

  • Earthshine

    Earthshine

    3 months ago

    Kamsahamnida from Norway. I tested Ioniq 5, it was great, but there is something special with EV6 interior and an aggressive front, at the same time front looks like nice butt of a lady.

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      3 months ago

      Thanks for watching all the way from Norway! If the design of IONIQ 5 suits a person, then it's the best car, and if EV6 has the design for a person, then the decisions after decisions lol

  • CLC III

    CLC III

    3 months ago

    I HATE body cladding, the GT Line body matched fender surrounds look SO much better! That alone would have me choose it over the Hyundai. The wheels look so much better too! Everything about it looks better than the Ioniq 5! The front and read treatment is awesome! Hard to believe that the KIA is so much nicer!

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      3 months ago

      Also check out the recent video where I did head to head comparison between EV6 and IONIQ 5

  • Fox Kong

    Fox Kong

    3 months ago

    Available for Hong Kong market?

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      3 months ago

      Pretty sure it will be, I hope!

  • Zachery Daniels

    Zachery Daniels

    3 months ago

    The Kia Niro has the circular gear shifter

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      3 months ago

      Right!

  • Adrian Arneson

    Adrian Arneson

    3 months ago

    How would you get it in blue? on the website i only see silver, yellow, and white.

    • Generic User

      Generic User

      Month ago

      @CarSceneKorea what can certainly differ between countries is which colour is the base colour and which ones you have to pay extra for. In the uk the red gt line is the base colour and all others are extra. I read somewhere that in Finland (I think it was Finland) the base colour is the blue. Some weird algorithm must be telling Kia how they can make the most money by making people pay more by selecting different base colours on a country by country basis and hoping their customers pay more for a different paint job.

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      3 months ago

      Perhaps it's different by countries 🤔

  • Love Bunny

    Love Bunny

    3 months ago

    The details of this car, is way better than any Tesla.

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      3 months ago

      👍👍👍

  • bassistdc

    bassistdc

    3 months ago

    Frunk is not a word and it sounds stupid. Otherwise good preview.

    • Generic User

      Generic User

      Month ago

      Agreed but everyone does this so unfortunately the boat has sailed on this wonderful addition to the English language.....

  • Marc Wagenknecht

    Marc Wagenknecht

    3 months ago

    Schönes Auto, aber in Deutschland funktionieren die Schnellladesäulen nicht gut.Deshalb lieber Tesla.

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      3 months ago

      War früher in Korea gleich und ist es vielleicht immer noch, aber es verbessert sich wirklich schnell. Hoffe Deutschland würde das auch tun!

  • Ellis Hoover

    Ellis Hoover

    3 months ago

    Placed a reservation on an EV6 First Edition here in Florida in the U.S. The projected delivery is in early-mid January 2022. The First Edition model is limited to 1500 units and only comes in 3 specific colors: silver, artic white and bright yellow. Picked the artic White option.

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      3 months ago

      Congrats!!! Such an amazing car. Had I not been waiting for IONIQ 6, I'd got an EV6 already

  • Damien Sullivan

    Damien Sullivan

    3 months ago

    @CarSceneKorea does the Korean software have an English setting? I assume it does since the Ioniq 5 does and the software appears identical, but just want to be sure.

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      3 months ago

      Agreed :(

    • Damien Sullivan

      Damien Sullivan

      3 months ago

      @CarSceneKorea except ssangyong I bet. Their software is absolutely terrible haha.

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      3 months ago

      @Damien Sullivan Any car these days would support English, no worries!

    • Damien Sullivan

      Damien Sullivan

      3 months ago

      @CarSceneKorea Good to know. My previous Veloster and Genesis had English, but my new Ssangyong and last Kia (more than 10 years ago) are Korean only.

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      3 months ago

      Yes, all recent Hyundai, Kia, Genesis support English and a few other languages 😀

  • montufaraj

    montufaraj

    3 months ago

    Great review, I didn't catch any audio problem,

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      3 months ago

      Thanks, will be better from now on! :)

  • Binhong Chan

    Binhong Chan

    3 months ago

    GT for me

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      3 months ago

      Any time!

  • Vladimir Marković

    Vladimir Marković

    3 months ago

    What is the range on these cars. And charge time.

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      3 months ago

      Not the real-world tested, but please refer to the description :)

  • MrGoodFind

    MrGoodFind

    3 months ago

    Those alien seats are like E.T. I love them.

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      3 months ago

      I love the neon accents too!

  • medevilenemy

    medevilenemy

    3 months ago

    Do you plan to do range tests on the Ioniq 5 / EV6? There have recently been some reports, one out of Norway and one from the channel Battery Life showing wildly different range values and I think perhaps we could all use some more real world data to help with the range anxiety

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      3 months ago

      Extensive real-world data is being piled up for IONIQ 5, which isn't much different from the paper specs, quite promising given that it isn't all that hot yet. As for EV6, since they're built on the essentially the same thing, the range seems very promising as well like what they've said on the press releases

  • Plañidero Escarlato

    Plañidero Escarlato

    3 months ago

    Really appreciated!!! I want one but there are many questions without answer yet about equipment and so on.

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      3 months ago

      Thanks for tuning in all the way from Spain 🇪🇸 will cover those!

    • Plañidero Escarlato

      Plañidero Escarlato

      3 months ago

      @CarSceneKorea it would be great if you could get information about the equipment options, such 360 camera, HUD, heat pump and heated seats for each model. They didn’t say a word about weight and Cx (in order to calculate a real highway consumption. thanks for your attention. From now on, you have a new sub from Spain.

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      3 months ago

      What would like to know about? I'm meeting the same cars tomorrow, I'll go through them if I can get the answer - that doesn't require the car moving 😂

  • Caleb Sayan

    Caleb Sayan

    3 months ago

    Ioniq 5 for me as the interior design of the ev6 with all that glossy piano black is not for me. Also I don’t like the way the rear windows slopes up and the small size of the sunroof on the ev6 and are things I prefer about the Ioniq 5. I wish there was a GT version the Ioniq 5 though…

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      3 months ago

      Hopefully, there will be an N variant to fill that space up :) As for sunroof, that Vision roof is no match to any competitors out in the market for sure!

  • Ben Cheung

    Ben Cheung

    3 months ago

    What color is the GT?

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      3 months ago

      Steel Grey Matte

  • jemo951

    jemo951

    3 months ago

    Love your channel. Do you know when they will release prices for the US?

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      3 months ago

      Standard $44k USD, Standard Long Range $54k USD, GT-line $59k USD, GT $64k USD - all speculation, but better than nothing I hope :)

  • fordgrunt351

    fordgrunt351

    3 months ago

    Great video. EV6 GT in that matte silver finish is definitely my pick.
    The GT wheels look great in 21” and that design looks much easier to clean than its cousin Ionic 5 - though in saying much less brake dust will be generated on both cars due to regen braking.

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      3 months ago

      True, being a huge wheel with 5 spoke, it wouldn't be all that difficult to clean. One thing though, IONIQ 5's wheel isn't that bad either, there's a close-up on my video, IONIQ 5 wheel has a few holes and that's it. The rest is a plain cover with the design that fools your eyes.

  • Mieszko Oracz

    Mieszko Oracz

    3 months ago

    ...comment for yt algorithm.

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      3 months ago

      Thanks!

  • CryptoWarrior

    CryptoWarrior

    3 months ago

    Nice review. I would have wanted to see the interior of the standard long range. You spent a lot of time on the GT line. Those are great but I'm looking for more bang for the buck and want to get the most range.
    Fast electric cars are fine but realistically you don't want to simply open them up on the road to get that speed because you will pretty much get pulled over...get a ticket and points on your license. The other issue is battery depletion and range. If you simply want to go fast in them you waste a ton of energy making it pretty inefficient.
    Don't get me wrong. These are just my opinions as I move to owning an EV. My driving habits are certainly different than others. If you're into speed then the GT line is of you.

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      3 months ago

      I'd be visiting EV6 again, but wasn't sure the GT-line or GT will be there, so focused on these two cars in this video. I will capture more in detail on a regular EV6 model soon!

  • Con O'Grady

    Con O'Grady

    3 months ago

    This car does not have a fault...superb looks!🤩

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      3 months ago

      Couldn't agree more!

  • TassieEV1

    TassieEV1

    3 months ago

    Love it, as for your sound it didn't sound too bad. Suggest maybe the Rhode wireless mic similar to what Bjorn & Battery Life use in their videos.

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      3 months ago

      I actually have Rhode Wireless Go 2, but I took off the deadcat, thought it'd pick up better sound that way indoors where there's no wind, but what happened is kept rotating due to the weight and kept on being rubbed to my body - where it made that crazy noise and/or useless sound. Got a pin mic, so it'd be all okay! Thanks!

  • Walter King

    Walter King

    3 months ago

    It was a terrible shame but you never told anything about the battery and not range

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      3 months ago

      Because there is no official number out yet, this focuses mainly on the exterior and interior. Hope the numbers in the description could be a bit of help!

  • Gary

    Gary

    3 months ago

    Now I'm torn between the two 😗

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      3 months ago

      Hear you

  • sky 21

    sky 21

    3 months ago

    Awesome review...Funny first thing I recognized is the sports seats in the GT same as the veloster N...I'm still partial to the IONIQ 5..No doubt about the GT version..very sweet..still just not fond of the rear..However, great job Kia

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      3 months ago

      The rear design is definitely controversial, yet it is really something. Keen eyes catching those seats!

  • theexmann

    theexmann

    3 months ago

    I don't care for the overall design of this car. It's way over designed. Way too many textures and patterns all over it. Though I love the blue color.

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      3 months ago

      Yeah that color thoughhhh

  • E M1

    E M1

    3 months ago

    In the US we can't order any EV6 model other than the Special Edition model that is expensive. I want to see what the base and GT Line cost(they will come out 2022). I have "reserved" an IONIQ 5 Limited model b/c I like that model too. I don't know your first name, but Mr. CarSceneKorea, which do you like better EV6 or IONIQ5?

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      3 months ago

      I'm DK Kim :) Thanks for watching my video. The choice bw those two would be which you focus more on - practicality vs. design. IONIQ 5 certainly has given up on a few things for that crazy cabin space, and their focus is making the car more of a daily space rather than just being a car that gets you point A to B. On the other hand, EV6 certainly focuses on that sportiness, driver-focused, have not yet tasted the drive itself but I'm very positive that EV6 would deliver a very different driving experience than that of IONIQ 5's. All in all, if one favors IONIQ 5's design, then IONIQ 5 will def be the winner, the only downside I see on IONIQ 5 would be slightly reduced driving distance due to the exterior design.

  • KuervoDR

    KuervoDR

    3 months ago

    Ionic 5 and EV6 both look great and I'm excited that more companies are bringing competition to the EV market. I think Tesla still has the advantage in terms of software though. With their OTA full suite updates (I think hyundai and kia only has ota update for nav system?) and features like dog mode and Sentry mode and also having their own charging network, I feel Tesla is still ahead a few years,

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      3 months ago

      You're right on everything! Curious how long it'd take Hyundai group to catch up on the OTA and battery efficiency compared to Tesla

  • tomattime

    tomattime

    3 months ago

    Yacht Blue is such a superb colour for the EV6.

    • tomattime

      tomattime

      3 months ago

      @CarSceneKorea make me envious! 😁

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      3 months ago

      Gotta see this in person 🚀

  • EV-olution

    EV-olution

    3 months ago

    Thanks for the walk around. I am looking forward to seeing the reverse light brightness in the dark once you get full access to the GT-Line.

    • EV-olution

      EV-olution

      3 months ago

      @CarSceneKorea excellent, thank you.

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      3 months ago

      Definitely getting this when I get the key

  • Sean Holdom

    Sean Holdom

    3 months ago

    ionic 5 is far superior controls are more complicated all over the place including the drive controls way too much piano black that show all the dust ugly flashy rear end and ugly wheel rims the ionic 5 has unique and very smart looking rims front like a old citron will age very quickley lack of head and legroom at rear ionic 5 h is 60mm higher 100mm longer wheelbase also sreen can be put in light mode and dark mode boot and frunk a lot smaller also E.V.GT-Line £5000.00 more expensive in U.K.

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      3 months ago

      Absolutely love IONIQ 5 too! 😁

  • Reddylion

    Reddylion

    3 months ago

    Nice

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      3 months ago

      Yes ,yes!

  • Joël Hirlemann

    Joël Hirlemann

    3 months ago

    What's the coefficient of drag of the EV6 (GT-Line)?
    And will all models get a "Drift Mode"?
    Looking forward to the next video about the EV6!

    • Generic User

      Generic User

      Month ago

      @CarSceneKorea what the hell is drift mode?

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      3 months ago

      @Joël Hirlemann The translation is correct, that's what she said precisely. Will definitely check and see if there's a mode for that up on the next visit!

    • Joël Hirlemann

      Joël Hirlemann

      3 months ago

      @CarSceneKorea Becauce at 2:49 in the video "The Kia EV6 : Source of inspiration | Part 1. Emotional performance" from Kia Worldwide they say: "Drift mode will be a standard feature on our EV6." So at least the english translation, maybe you can tell me if the translation is not correct?

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      3 months ago

      Rumored to be around 0.28 no official number yet. There is no set "Drift Mode" on IONIQ 5, but drift can be done with the 2WD, so have high hopes for EV6 as well. I doubt that there will be "Drift Mode" though

  • Joël Hirlemann

    Joël Hirlemann

    3 months ago

    Tanks for the great review of this very cool car. I've ordered an EV6 GT-Line AWD in Steel Gray matt immediately when the orders opened in Switzerland. I'd may have gone for the GT if it wouldn't come one year later. About 15 minutes after after I recived the email that orders opend I was already at the KIA Partner to place an order. Love this car design and tech so much, it has everything I wanted from an EV.
    I'll trade it in for my 2016 Audi RS3, even I adore it, but it's amazing 5-cylinder-sound is so addictive, I almost always drive like an idiot.

    • Ines Z

      Ines Z

      Month ago

      Do you already have an expected delivery date? I'll order a GT Line in Yacht Blue hopefully this week, but expected delivery is probably Q1/2022 now (Switzerland).

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      3 months ago

      Don't blame you at all, RS is to be driven that way :P I've just been to Audi Driving Experience today, drove around in R8, e-tron's! Had it not been the IONIQ 6, I'd gone with EV6 in a heartbeat as well. Congrats!

  • Joël Hirlemann

    Joël Hirlemann

    3 months ago

    Is 77.4 kWh the net/usable battery capacity or gross capacity?
    As Hyundai/Kia so far always comunicated net capacity for their oder BEV's, I think it's net capacity, but some other rewiewers said differently.

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      3 months ago

      I couldn't find precise answer to this, will add this on the next EV6 video if I get the answer to this :)

  • Peter

    Peter

    3 months ago

    Great video, thanks for sharing!!….

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      3 months ago

      Thanks for watching!

  • John Holst

    John Holst

    3 months ago

    The wait for this car is extremely long in Korea. They're calling customers and trying to get them to change their order. I'd take that blue GT Line! Just perfect!

    • John Holst

      John Holst

      3 months ago

      @Damien Sullivan Congrats Damien! I'm sure you're going to love it! I read they sold out all first edition models for the US in about 20 minutes. Here in Korea, they had 21000 pre orders for this and they only expected to sell 16000 for the year. Popular car!

    • Damien Sullivan

      Damien Sullivan

      3 months ago

      The blue GT line is what I am ordering. Got in early on the pre-order so hopefully we get it early. Signing the final papers to make the order official next week.

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      3 months ago

      Same here :)

  • TheMichaelRN

    TheMichaelRN

    3 months ago

    Give us an electric pickup Hyundai/Kia, preferably compact size.

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      3 months ago

      At least Hyundai is rolling out with Santa Cruz, hopefully there'd be an EV variant with that taste from the E-GMP

  • Adam Mitchell

    Adam Mitchell

    3 months ago

    Ioniq 5 for me still on the exterior, and ultimately on the interior too since the back seats look far more open for the kids, especially with the glass roof. I am jealous of the colour options and the EV6 dash styling though.

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      3 months ago

      True! I'm a bit concerned about those suede for entire seats, leather and other synthetic fabric would be better for families with kids. I knew that'd be a deal-breaker for some. IONIQ 5 is absolutely amazing as well!

  • No One's Business

    No One's Business

    3 months ago

    Tesla who?!!
    This car is going to sell extremely well!!

    • No One's Business

      No One's Business

      2 months ago

      @montufaraj Legacy carmaker quality, legacy car maker supply chain availability (no waiting weeks for parts or an appointment) and Hyundai's 10yr 100k warranty and lower price makes this a deal!!!

    • montufaraj

      montufaraj

      3 months ago

      Absolutely. I think is time to knock Tesla off it's high horse. With all these great ev coming out soon hopefully they can.

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      3 months ago

      Yeahhhhh I've seen photos of these cars on streets and it's absolutely stunning 😍

  • Gray Ti

    Gray Ti

    3 months ago

    Great job on the review! I like the unique details in each trim level.

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      3 months ago

      Subtle but I love them all too!

  • Peter sort

    Peter sort

    3 months ago

    Does anyone know how wide the EV6 is with the mirrors folded ?

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      3 months ago

      More coming definitely! Thanks for watching!

    • Peter sort

      Peter sort

      3 months ago

      @CarSceneKorea Thanks for that the Video says 1890 but i have also seen 1880 but as you say - 200 aprox should be about right. Cant wait to see more content on the EV6 from you, seen today a road test of the Ioniq 5 today done in Germany when it was cold and wet it did not go well range wise and the rear screen needs a wiper. usflow.info/tree/video/jsbC1Jab3JWmq5I

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      3 months ago

      It's 1880mm wide but that's with the mirrors open, so take away about 200mm from that approximately

  • noel beggs

    noel beggs

    3 months ago

    Will I trade in my model 3 for the EV6, the build quality might be better and the paint job looks good.

    • noel beggs

      noel beggs

      3 months ago

      @CarSceneKorea going to watch it now it looks so good, and I won’t have to worry about the build quality.

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      3 months ago

      I'm so waiting on it too. Check out my vid on Prophecy(IONIQ 6 concept) if you haven't already. I'll be there first to cover it when it drops here in Korea!

    • noel beggs

      noel beggs

      3 months ago

      @CarSceneKorea I had 2 Hyundai i40 tourers, and a Hyundai ioniq electric car, and they where great cars to drive. I’m waiting on the ioniq 6 to come out next year it looks great.

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      3 months ago

      Hyundai and Kia definitely have strong points over Tesla in some area :)

  • Stu Shinybutton

    Stu Shinybutton

    3 months ago

    My heart was set on the 73KW AWD Ioniq 5 but now I’m debating the EV6 GT! I am gonna to wait and view them both.
    Can’t wait to see you road test the EV6. Keep up the great work 👌🏼

    • Stu Shinybutton

      Stu Shinybutton

      3 months ago

      @Sean Holdom it may be worth it

    • Sean Holdom

      Sean Holdom

      3 months ago

      its £5000.00 more expensive

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      3 months ago

      Thanks for everything 😁 Test drive coming up right away asap!

  • Harry Bartlett

    Harry Bartlett

    3 months ago

    Looks beautiful in yacht blue

    • Roger Randall

      Roger Randall

      2 months ago

      My e-Niro 4+ in Yacht Blue looks absolutely stunning - incredible colour 🤩

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      3 months ago

      Really love the color too!

  • Peter sort

    Peter sort

    3 months ago

    Got a deposit on on the GT Line S and ths is the first good look at one i have seen, The shine on these cars is amazing cant wait to get mine.
    Great video keep them coming

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      3 months ago

      More coming definitely! Thanks for watching! Stay tuned for test drives too

  • ngs

    ngs

    3 months ago

    오~~~ev6 그날만나서 반가웠다 ㅎㅎ
    구독 추천 좋아요~~~

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      3 months ago

      헤헤 늘 감사합니다!!

  • KevinN

    KevinN

    3 months ago

    Great review. You are so detailed with what you notice. That Yacht blue is really amazing. Beautiful. The black wheel well is going to be permanently dirty. I think the Ioniq 5 grey is a much better solution if it isn't going to be body coloured.
    When I first saw the rear end I wasn't sure I liked it. But over the weeks, it's really grown on me. That's a mark of a really good design.
    I can't wait to see how they price these cars in relation to the Kona full EV. The long range Kona is between 45k to 53k here in Canada. The VW ID4 AWD with 77Kw is 58k fully loaded. The VW makes the Kona look really over priced.

    • Sean Holdom

      Sean Holdom

      3 months ago

      a lot more expensive than ionic 5

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      3 months ago

      Keen and great comments 👍 Really hope they'd come up with reasonable and competitive price tags. About time these cars dominate the EV market 😁

  • Adam

    Adam

    3 months ago

    Beautiful car. That blue really pops! I am glad that Kia had updated their badge. Can't imagine these cars wearing the basic old badge.

    • Johnnz Perplexed

      Johnnz Perplexed

      3 months ago

      Yep, strongly agree. Since they came out with the Stinger I feel their image /reputation has really notched up and glad they are changing their logo to suit. Looks really classy

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      3 months ago

      Ahhhhh tell me about it!

  • Patrick Searcey

    Patrick Searcey

    3 months ago

    Love both but still gotta get that ionic 5!

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      3 months ago

      Wrap is a great choice :) I've done 2 wraps on my car, absolutely love it!

    • Paul

      Paul

      3 months ago

      @charlesmartin82 You can always get the Ioniq and wrap the car in your color

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      3 months ago

      Seems like it's one of their tactics 🤔

    • charlesmartin82

      charlesmartin82

      3 months ago

      If only they had the Kia colors on the Hyundai!

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      3 months ago

      Honestly, I really can't decide between the two :P

  • Harald Schön

    Harald Schön

    3 months ago

    Great Car!
    I ordered the EV6 GT-Line.

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      3 months ago

      So debating bw IONIQ 6 and EV6!

  • freddie carr

    freddie carr

    3 months ago

    Fantastic Video!!!

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      3 months ago

      Thanks for watching 😁

  • Amer Aboukoura

    Amer Aboukoura

    3 months ago

    No offense but I didn’t really like the ioniq 5 I would much rather have the ev6

    • CarSceneKorea

      CarSceneKorea

      3 months ago

      None taken! Seriously :)