Hyundai IONIQ 5 Review - Let me show you what IONIQ 5 looks like at Night!

Views 133 301
48

Today, let’s go for a night drive with the new EV from Hyundai - the IONIQ 5. Our IONIQ 5 came as long-rang model with RWD. And plus we had a chance to use the 800V charging system with IONIQ 5. Enjoy the First Drive with this Electric Vehicle, LIKE & SUBSCRIBE!



⚫Subscribe to AP: bit.ly/3pVDRDl

⚫ Follow US!
USflow - usflow.info/auto/wJg...
Twitter - asianpetrolhead
Facebook - asianpetrolhead
Instagram - asian_petro...

Asian Petrolhead
Comments  
  • Jon lovell

    Jon lovell

    Day ago

    Least you get the heat pump as standard.we are not a hot country (uk) and the heat pump is only an option on the ultimate. Can't wait to get my premium 72kwh 217 next month 👍.

    • Asian Petrolhead

      Asian Petrolhead

      7 hours ago

      Hope you guys get heat up with Hyundai IONIQ 5. Thanks Jon.

  • Jose Cabral

    Jose Cabral

    3 days ago

    Thanks for sharing your videos with us.
    I would like to know which one is more comfortable. Ioniq 5 or EV6?

    • Asian Petrolhead

      Asian Petrolhead

      3 days ago

      I think Hyundai IONIQ 5 is a bit more comfortable with more interior space. Thank you.

  • otogigamer

    otogigamer

    4 days ago

    Ioniq for the old farts ev6 for the youg farts

    • Asian Petrolhead

      Asian Petrolhead

      4 days ago

      Yes, exactly. Thank you for enjoying the Hyundai IONIQ 5 night drive!

  • Anthony Strunk

    Anthony Strunk

    8 days ago

    I’m in love with the design and practicality of this car, Hyundai,Kia,Genesis has been knocking it out of the park!

    • Asian Petrolhead

      Asian Petrolhead

      5 days ago

      Yes, Anthony, this Hyundai IONIQ 5 looks quite promising and practical!

  • Pablo Montero

    Pablo Montero

    14 days ago

    3:56 1. You will soon crash a car with those driving skills. 2. You don't do than on public roads, if you lose control, you can cause a serious accident.

  • jimmywang100

    jimmywang100

    14 days ago

    Hi, thanks for the video. I have few questions
    1) how long does it take to get full charge ??
    2) how many USB port and does it have usb-c port ?
    3) how big is the trunk ? Can it fit 75” flat TV ?
    4) back seat, can it fit 3 people easily comfortably ??
    5) roof bike rack available??
    6) does it auto stop when vehicle in front of you ?

    • Asian Petrolhead

      Asian Petrolhead

      14 days ago

      to charge it takes 18 minutes to charge from 10% to 80%. No C type, i think 5 USB charging ports for Hyundai IONIQ 5. Thanks Jimmy.

  • Phillip Lyn

    Phillip Lyn

    15 days ago

    Loving this one thanks for sharing very information blessed love to all knowledge is power hopefully everyone pays attention keep up the good work can’t wait to see it at the dealership I’m definitely test driving 🙏🏿🙏🏿🙏🏿🇯🇲🇯🇲🇯🇲

    • Asian Petrolhead

      Asian Petrolhead

      14 days ago

      Yes, hope you guys get this Hyundai IONIQ 5 soon in your area. Thanks Philip.

  • Ricky Marasigan

    Ricky Marasigan

    16 days ago

    This looks way cooler than a Model Y. As for the drunk, as long as it’s big enough to hold the charging cable, an emergency umbrella and squeegee that’s good enough for me.

    • Asian Petrolhead

      Asian Petrolhead

      13 days ago

      Yes, the Hyundai IONIQ 5 shines at night.

  • Pierre-Luc T

    Pierre-Luc T

    16 days ago

    man this thing is a beauty. what a stepup from hyundai

    • Asian Petrolhead

      Asian Petrolhead

      13 days ago

      Yes, the Hyundai IONIQ 5 shines at night.

  • Rob Youngquist

    Rob Youngquist

    17 days ago

    So if I had to choose between Ioniq 5 vs. Tesla, it would be Ioniq 5 … like the style both inside and outside. 👍🏻. My neighbor has a Tesla model 3 and I’m in it quite a bit. IMHO, Tesla isn’t all that 😒. I live where it’s hot and sunny 95% of the time. Tesla does NOT have a sunshade, so it’s HOT AF when you get in it after shopping, etc. The doors are NOT heavy so you really have to push/slam them shut. The sun/heat really seems to drain the battery because of a/c forever running. And none of the reviews tell you this. You find out after you’ve purchased it. As far as the frunk goes, I doubt I’d use any frunk except maybe to store charging cables. For me, I’m looking towards late fall/winter an planning on going to Audi and probably end up in the Audi Q4 EV.

    • Asian Petrolhead

      Asian Petrolhead

      17 days ago

      Yes, i think no shade is a bit problem. Thank you for enjoying the Hyundai IONIQ 5 night drive.

  • Tom1

    Tom1

    17 days ago

    It's sleek.
    I like the design. I wish it can make an SUV just like that then it will be perfect.

    • Asian Petrolhead

      Asian Petrolhead

      17 days ago

      Yes, that would be great. Thank you for enjoying the Hyundai IONIQ 5 night drive.

  • Psv48p H

    Psv48p H

    23 days ago

    🙏👋👍🇬🇧🇺🇸 hello bro Does it come with GPS does the car have Night vision

    • Asian Petrolhead

      Asian Petrolhead

      23 days ago

      Yes, GPS, but no night vision. Thank you for enjoying the Hyundai IONIQ 5 review.

  • hieroglyph321

    hieroglyph321

    24 days ago

    I'd take the ioniq 5 over Tesla in a heartbeat ... looking to get the 5 in 2022 ... badass

  • TheYoutuber

    TheYoutuber

    26 days ago

    This is one beautiful car

    • Asian Petrolhead

      Asian Petrolhead

      25 days ago

      Yes, Hyundai IONIQ 5 shines at night.

  • G Sandeep

    G Sandeep

    27 days ago

    Worst back. Looks like older Vintage car

    • Asian Petrolhead

      Asian Petrolhead

      27 days ago

      I think it was intentional. Thank you for enjoying the Hyundai IONIQ 5 review.

  • Carlo Carlito

    Carlo Carlito

    27 days ago

    I like the outside of the 5 and the interior of the Ev6 !

    • Asian Petrolhead

      Asian Petrolhead

      27 days ago

      Yeah, it's a tough one. Thank you for enjoying the night drive with Hyundai IONIQ 5.

  • Shallom Leeder

    Shallom Leeder

    Month ago

    What color is the paint on this car?

    • Asian Petrolhead

      Asian Petrolhead

      Month ago

      Cyber Grey. Thank you for enjoying the Hyundai IONIQ 5 review.

  • Carriol metaldetecting Carriol DIGS IT ALL LETS GO

    Carriol metaldetecting Carriol DIGS IT ALL LETS GO

    Month ago

    Do the side view cameras fold in ?!

    • Asian Petrolhead

      Asian Petrolhead

      Month ago

      Yes, it does. Thank you for enjoying the 2022 Hyundai IONIQ 5 night drive.

  • Marvin Samuels

    Marvin Samuels

    Month ago

    Thanks for this video. I’m not sure how many people are interested in what their car looks like at night, but I absolutely love a car that has a light design that stands out in the dark. The Ioniq 5 delivers on this in spades.

    • Asian Petrolhead

      Asian Petrolhead

      Month ago

      yes, the Hyundai IONIQ 5 looks great at night.

  • Enock Heewon Yoon

    Enock Heewon Yoon

    Month ago

    Since you're doing this for the English speakers, can you show the torque in HP as well? In USA, we're using HP for the torque

  • NirreFirre

    NirreFirre

    Month ago

    Great take and overview!
    The 800V charging is not really useful, yet, in Sweden but hopefully the manufacturers and government can get their s-t together next year.. Ioniq 5 is regardless so much better in most respects to the Polestar 2 (~Volvo XC40), iD4 or Skoda Enyaq IV or similar. Korean brands are at least 1-2 years ahead of European or American (Tesla exempted) but hopefully some actual tech leaps, price wars and daring designs could come out of this. V2G and guaranteed use of the battery in one's home after its "car life" is done would be great. Even though Swedish electricity is 1/4 of the US (

    • Asian Petrolhead

      Asian Petrolhead

      Month ago

      But you can use the 400v together without any adapter, and i think that is pretty smart. Thank you for enjoying the Hyundai IONIQ 5 night drive.

  • Markus Strangl

    Markus Strangl

    Month ago

    Funny to see that the Ioniq5 in Korea apparently gets rear view camera and displays, while the EU version has classic mirrors.

    • Asian Petrolhead

      Asian Petrolhead

      Month ago

      Yes, i don't think you guys are getting the digital side mirrors in the N. America. Thank you Markus.

  • Robert Curry

    Robert Curry

    Month ago

    It looks 1000x better than Tesla model y

    • Asian Petrolhead

      Asian Petrolhead

      Month ago

      Wow, thank you for enjoying our night drive of the Hyundai Ioniq 5.

  • PWm

    PWm

    Month ago

    Range is totally fine for this car.

    • Asian Petrolhead

      Asian Petrolhead

      Month ago

      Yeah, i think so, too. Thank you for enjoying the Hyundai IONIQ 5.

  • Roger Ong

    Roger Ong

    Month ago

    Is the gravity gold matte paint difficult to maintain?

    • Asian Petrolhead

      Asian Petrolhead

      Month ago

      I am not sure, just had it for 3 days. But for the short three days, it looked pretty alright. Thank you Roger for enjoying the Hyundai IONIQ 5 review.

  • MrBazsi888

    MrBazsi888

    Month ago

    this has cooled seats ?

    • Asian Petrolhead

      Asian Petrolhead

      Month ago

      Yes, this Hyundai IONIQ 5 has ventilation seats for the 1st row passengers.

  • MrBazsi888

    MrBazsi888

    Month ago

    this is arctic white colorway in the night traffic ?

    • Asian Petrolhead

      Asian Petrolhead

      Month ago

      No, cyber grey! Thank you.

  • Syed Shah

    Syed Shah

    Month ago

    A very nice car indeed, although I am more partial to the new Kia EV6, which comes out later this year.

    • Asian Petrolhead

      Asian Petrolhead

      Month ago

      Yeah, hope to show you the Kia EV6 1st drive soon. Thanks Syed for enjoying the night drive of the Hyundai IONIQ 5.

  • John Breaux

    John Breaux

    Month ago

    North American won't get the amber turn indicators. The brake lights will blink here. I just don't get why either.

    • Asian Petrolhead

      Asian Petrolhead

      Month ago

      Hi John. Probably regulations. Thank you for enjoying the night drive of the Hyundai IONIQ 5.

  • Weaver Games

    Weaver Games

    Month ago

    For me a frunk doesn't really matter when the trunk of that thing is so huge

    • Asian Petrolhead

      Asian Petrolhead

      Month ago

      I guess you are right. Thank you for enjoying the Hyundai IONIQ 5 night drive.

  • Frank James

    Frank James

    Month ago

    Is there an option for a heated steering wheel?

    • Asian Petrolhead

      Asian Petrolhead

      Month ago

      Oh yes. Thank you for enjoying the Hyundai IONIQ 5 night drive.

  • Roberto Caminos

    Roberto Caminos

    Month ago

    I need a new car and am waiting for the Ionic 5 to come out in NA. It’s the only car that checks all the boxes for me. Don’t car about the small Frunk. Only thing I wish they had is a darker shade of blue. Hyundai really did an incredible job with this car

    • Asian Petrolhead

      Asian Petrolhead

      Month ago

      Yes, hope you guys get the Hyundai IONQI 5 soon in NA. Thanks Roberto.

  • Raymond Wong

    Raymond Wong

    2 months ago

    Looks cooler than Model Y, seriously.

    • Asian Petrolhead

      Asian Petrolhead

      Month ago

      Thanks for enjoying the night drive with the Hyundai IONIQ 5.

  • Raymond Wong

    Raymond Wong

    2 months ago

    Wow, i'm impressed.

    • Asian Petrolhead

      Asian Petrolhead

      Month ago

      Thanks.

  • The Emperor BiBO in the Battlefield

    The Emperor BiBO in the Battlefield

    2 months ago

    Yes... Finally! Someone who appreciates night drives!

    • Asian Petrolhead

      Asian Petrolhead

      2 months ago

      Yes, finally someone who appreciates making night drives! Thanks.

  • RKGSD

    RKGSD

    2 months ago

    Thankfully the Ionic 5 has a fraternal twin named Kia EV6.

    • Asian Petrolhead

      Asian Petrolhead

      2 months ago

      Yes. Thank you for enjoying the Hyundai IONIQ 5 night drive.

  • PuzzlingSeargeant452

    PuzzlingSeargeant452

    2 months ago

    I was looking for a car and this is just outstanding and i'd prefer this over a Tesla.

    • Asian Petrolhead

      Asian Petrolhead

      2 months ago

      Wow, glad you like this Hyundai iONIQ 5.

  • squalloogal

    squalloogal

    2 months ago

    I think frunk is good for keeping cables seperate from the rest of the trunk cargo.

    • Asian Petrolhead

      Asian Petrolhead

      2 months ago

      Yeah, this Hyundai IONIQ 5 is quite practical and roomy.

  • VideoGameVictim

    VideoGameVictim

    2 months ago

    Is this paint color cyber gray? Thx and great videos!

    • VideoGameVictim

      VideoGameVictim

      2 months ago

      @Asian Petrolhead many thx and keep up the great videos!

    • Asian Petrolhead

      Asian Petrolhead

      2 months ago

      Yes, Cyber Grey. Thank you for enjoying the Hyundai IONIQ 5 night drive.

  • zi9bin

    zi9bin

    2 months ago

    Of course Tesla

    • Asian Petrolhead

      Asian Petrolhead

      2 months ago

      Thanks for sharing.

  • Daijoubu

    Daijoubu

    2 months ago

    Frunk more useful in NA? Unless you own a Tesla or a rear mounted engine vehicule, no body store stuff in their engine bay in a ICE car hahahha, or one of the very few that reverse park...

    • Asian Petrolhead

      Asian Petrolhead

      2 months ago

      Ah, that you for sharing your thoughts about frunk. Thank you for enjoying our night drive of the Hyundai IONIQ 5.

  • Greymatter11

    Greymatter11

    2 months ago

    Ladies and gentlemen, we are now slowly seeing what the future cars will be looking like. This car is beautiful and leagues better looking than the Tesla model Y. Hyundai is bringing the future !

    • Asian Petrolhead

      Asian Petrolhead

      2 months ago

      Yes, future is here. Thank you for enjoying the Hyundai IONIQ 5 night drive.

  • Mike Fanchin

    Mike Fanchin

    2 months ago

    " We don't really use the frunk in Korea"? That's your reasoning for allowing them off the hook for making a frunk that can barely fit a briefcase?

    • Asian Petrolhead

      Asian Petrolhead

      2 months ago

      Well, I wish we had large frunk like Tesla. But they just don't have it.

  • Sophie Bird

    Sophie Bird

    2 months ago

    how would the Ioniq 5 be for someone who is very tall? headroom / legroom?

    • Asian Petrolhead

      Asian Petrolhead

      2 months ago

      I am 6.2 (187cm), but this Hyundai IONIQ 5 is plenty spacious. Thanks Sophie.

  • Ryan Angkasa

    Ryan Angkasa

    2 months ago

    Hyundai Pony + DeLorean = Ioniq 5

    • Asian Petrolhead

      Asian Petrolhead

      2 months ago

      Exactly that is one great way to sum the exterior design of the Hyundai IONIQ 5. Thanks.

  • Jarod

    Jarod

    2 months ago

    Great review and cinematography! Which colour is this car painted in?

    • Jarod

      Jarod

      2 months ago

      @Asian Petrolhead Thanks very much!

    • Asian Petrolhead

      Asian Petrolhead

      2 months ago

      Cyber Grey. Thank you for enjoying the Hyundai IONIQ 5 night drive.

  • Kjetil Rønning

    Kjetil Rønning

    2 months ago

    Nice video, but! You're not really showing how the car lights really do, driving in urban areas with lots of lights isn't really helpful. Please find rural roads with no road light.

    • Asian Petrolhead

      Asian Petrolhead

      2 months ago

      Yes, we will try. But here in Korea, where i live, they have street lights everywhere. Unless i drive about 3 hours to really country side. But i will see what i can do. Thank you for enjoying the Hyundai IONIQ 5 review.

  • Jim HGo

    Jim HGo

    2 months ago

    Great review. Thank you for mostly showing the car as you talk about it. So many reviewers show themselves too much, when we really want to see the car. Great job. I'm going to Like and Share your video. 👍👍

    • Asian Petrolhead

      Asian Petrolhead

      2 months ago

      Thank you Jim for enjoying the Hyundai IONIQ 5 night drive.

  • 레인보우

    레인보우

    2 months ago

    Does he speak British English?

    • Asian Petrolhead

      Asian Petrolhead

      2 months ago

      Well, i was born in Korea and studied in US (California) for 9 years. Thanks.

  • Mike Bray - Online

    Mike Bray - Online

    2 months ago

    I like the car - and for me it will be between the Ioniq and Model Y.
    The argument that ‘the wind will blow away the rain off the back screen’ is total BS - and Hyundai should be ashamed! I want to see a Hyundai exec answer my question, ‘So, how does that work if I’m driving slowly in traffic, then need to reverse park?’ PS. It doesn’t!!!
    PPS: I drive a current IONIQ - also without a rear wiper!

    • Asian Petrolhead

      Asian Petrolhead

      2 months ago

      Thank you for enjoying the Hyundai IONIQ 5 night drive.

  • Hussein Roushdy

    Hussein Roushdy

    2 months ago

    I like to order one to Egypt
    I can pay up to $45000
    How can I do it ??

    • Asian Petrolhead

      Asian Petrolhead

      2 months ago

      Hope you guys get Hyundai IONIQ 5 soon in Egypt.

  • NTstudio28

    NTstudio28

    2 months ago

    Much better than Tesla! Only complaint is them dang rims. Edit: very sad about small frunk 🤧

    • Asian Petrolhead

      Asian Petrolhead

      2 months ago

      well, even rims looks pretty okay in person. Thanks for enjoying the Hyundai IONIQ 5 night drive.

  • Ian Murray

    Ian Murray

    2 months ago

    Fronks are great for charging cables, first aid stuff, etc., easy to find when the trunk is full.

    • Asian Petrolhead

      Asian Petrolhead

      2 months ago

      Yeah, and if you get RWD model, you get more than double size of that. Thanks for enjoying our night drive of the Hyundai IONIQ 5.

  • NIVO1972

    NIVO1972

    2 months ago

    Its a shame most EV cars are only for sale in California. We just dont have the infrastructure of charging stations on every corner just yet. Id buy one for sure, its the most beautiful EV to date imo.

    • Asian Petrolhead

      Asian Petrolhead

      2 months ago

      Really? hope you guys get the Hyundai IONIQ 5 in other states, too. Thanks.

  • James Peterson

    James Peterson

    2 months ago

    Will this have the cam like tesla when it comes here to the states? Thanks.

    • Asian Petrolhead

      Asian Petrolhead

      2 months ago

      Well, i don't it will be exact same, but this Hyundai IONIQ 5 has lots of them, too. Thanks James.

  • Lance Truong

    Lance Truong

    2 months ago

    I think if you say which one looks better. It is hard to say because is very subjective; and both have their own unique style. But I do admit Ioniq 5 looks pretty good. It has cyberpunk theme and Delorean style.

    • Asian Petrolhead

      Asian Petrolhead

      2 months ago

      Yes, Lance. Exactly, that is what i am talking about. Thanks for enjoying the Hyundai IONIQ 5 review.

  • Harry John

    Harry John

    2 months ago

    I love so much if korean people review in english their cars sell in korean market because I don't understand Korean language or hangul.Anyway greetings from Malaysian.

    • Harry John

      Harry John

      2 months ago

      @Asian Petrolhead Your Welcome I hope You can Make A More review especially korean cars maker because as a long user korean cars Hyundai and kia are very reliable and high tech cars.👍🏻❤

    • Asian Petrolhead

      Asian Petrolhead

      2 months ago

      Thank you Harry for enjoying the Hyundai IONIQ 5 night drive.

  • Satya K

    Satya K

    2 months ago

    Night drive review, unique idea 💡

    • Asian Petrolhead

      Asian Petrolhead

      2 months ago

      Yes, this Hyundai IONIQ 5 looks quite promising.

  • goodlord5

    goodlord5

    2 months ago

    can't stop looking this car, we don't know the price in canada but can reserve one.. hope see it soon in the snow how is awd work..

    • Asian Petrolhead

      Asian Petrolhead

      2 months ago

      Yes, this Hyundai IONIQ 5 looks quite promising. Thanks.

  • RyCamN7

    RyCamN7

    2 months ago

    This def looks better. Tesla just has them on charging infrastructure.

    • Asian Petrolhead

      Asian Petrolhead

      2 months ago

      Yes, i really hope when you guys get this Hyundai IONIQ 5, you guys also get charging infrastructure with it. Thanks.

  • Andrew Mckeen

    Andrew Mckeen

    2 months ago

    Ioniq 5 is the best design on a car this decade.
    As long as the Frunk can fit the charge cable I'm good.

    • Asian Petrolhead

      Asian Petrolhead

      2 months ago

      Yes, the Hyundai IONIQ 5 shines especially at night. Thanks Andrew.

  • James Peterson

    James Peterson

    2 months ago

    I like Ionic 5 better than Model Y.

    • Asian Petrolhead

      Asian Petrolhead

      2 months ago

      Thanks for sharing & watching the Hyundai IONIQ 5 review.

  • Chris Ballantyne

    Chris Ballantyne

    2 months ago

    This is the car I will and have bought over Tesla. Tesla has a useless warranty compared to Hyundai and Kia. Also their car quality is nowhere near as good!

    • Asian Petrolhead

      Asian Petrolhead

      2 months ago

      Yes, this new Hyundai IONIQ 5 looks quite promising.

  • Onetazien

    Onetazien

    2 months ago

    Asian man, such a cliché and non creative title.

    • Onetazien

      Onetazien

      2 months ago

      I meant the pigeonhole title of your channel isn't thoughtful or creative.

    • Asian Petrolhead

      Asian Petrolhead

      2 months ago

      Well, just wanted to show you how Hyundai IONIQ 5 looks at night.

  • kana neesh

    kana neesh

    2 months ago

    This is the car! This over Tesla for sure

    • Asian Petrolhead

      Asian Petrolhead

      2 months ago

      Yes, the Hyundai IONIQ 5 has lots of features.

  • Akshay Rao

    Akshay Rao

    2 months ago

    Such an inspired and futuristic design. I am going to prebook it.

    • Asian Petrolhead

      Asian Petrolhead

      2 months ago

      Yes, this Hyundai IONIQ 5 shines at night.

  • Stefan Cabana

    Stefan Cabana

    3 months ago

    Deal breaker for me is no rear wiper,hidden under the wing would be good. I live in a snow belt so it's needed.

    • Asian Petrolhead

      Asian Petrolhead

      3 months ago

      Yes, a hidden type would been better on this Hyundai IONIQ 5.

  • Dan _

    Dan _

    3 months ago

    This is the best Hyundai design i've ever seen. Nuveau retro.
    I like it!
    I'd buy one.

    • Asian Petrolhead

      Asian Petrolhead

      3 months ago

      Yes, Hyundai IONIQ 5 looks great, and shines at night.

  • To bi

    To bi

    3 months ago

    Are the basic Leds any good?
    Have maybe night drive video

    • Asian Petrolhead

      Asian Petrolhead

      3 months ago

      usflow.info/tree/video/jrLMpbrbuLmrZck Here is the night drive of the Hyundai IONIQ 5. Thanks

  • To bi

    To bi

    3 months ago

    How's that Leds in basic variant at night?

    • Asian Petrolhead

      Asian Petrolhead

      3 months ago

      Basic model doesn't have the LED strip in the middle for the Hyundai IONIQ 5. Thanks To bi.

  • Wolfgang Henrich

    Wolfgang Henrich

    3 months ago

    Good ewening. Is ist possible to Drive with only the rear motor. Perhaps in the ECO Mode? Best regards , Wolfgang

    • Asian Petrolhead

      Asian Petrolhead

      2 months ago

      Yes, you can just drive with rear wheels on the Hyundai IONIQ 5.

  • Jole the Nebula

    Jole the Nebula

    3 months ago

    Hyundai needs a new logo, I don't understand why the hood opens if there's nothing underneath, no trunk, no engine to maintain, it would be better without opening, more efficient, better aerodynamics, fewer parts and lower weight🤔

    • Asian Petrolhead

      Asian Petrolhead

      3 months ago

      Hi Jole. It is small, but Hyundai IONIQ 5 has frunk up front. Thanks.

  • To bi

    To bi

    3 months ago

    Wie sind denn die schweinwerfer bei Nacht? Taugen die was? Kann man da nen Vergleich zu nen Auto ziehen? Bsp kia niro oder hyundai kona? Genauso oder besser?

  • cmscms123456

    cmscms123456

    3 months ago

    Why not add a selection of motor sounds... As an option.. selectable, maybe 2, 3, 5 or more... different sounds. I think it would be a hit.

    • Asian Petrolhead

      Asian Petrolhead

      3 months ago

      LOL. Thanks for a good opinion. Thank you for enjoying the Hyundai IONIQ 5 review.

  • H LaWMaN H

    H LaWMaN H

    3 months ago

    I got a Stinger GT ordered in Australia if Kia do a EV Stinger I would think of getting that as well but I love the sound of the cars because EV is like a blockbuster movie with no sound :) not a good experience.

    • Asian Petrolhead

      Asian Petrolhead

      3 months ago

      LOL. Yes, you're right. I understand. Thank you for enjoying the night drive of the Hyundai IONIQ 5.

  • Gary Clark

    Gary Clark

    3 months ago

    Charlie, I am an “Insider Program” deposit holder for the IONIQ 5 in the US and would love to see all the colors in the same lighting (preferably sun). Very few clips outside with all the colors. So many cgi clips and poorly color corrected videos to choose from and then the one car they car the US press in an indoor setting. If there is an opportunity to produce that it would serve the world well. 💯

    • Gary Clark

      Gary Clark

      3 months ago

      @Asian Petrolhead From 6:06 to 10:06 you did a great job showing a few of the many colors. Thanks again. usflow.info/tree/video/qrO9yqfV1MxviNU

    • Gary Clark

      Gary Clark

      3 months ago

      @Asian Petrolhead If they provide any press kit materials to help I’ll let you know and share them. Thanks

    • Asian Petrolhead

      Asian Petrolhead

      3 months ago

      Well, Gary. I would love to show you all the colors under the sun. But it won't be easy, but if i do get a chance. I will definitely do so. Thank you Gary.

  • Rush1

    Rush1

    3 months ago

    ... Camera detector...? Controls speed?

    • Asian Petrolhead

      Asian Petrolhead

      3 months ago

      Speeding ticket. Thanks for enjoying the Hyundai IONIQ 5 review.

  • A M

    A M

    3 months ago

    I'm not a fan of the looks of this car. I saw it up close in LA and meh... nothing special. Hence the over compensation with the ridiculous lighting. Bland car with Playstation trim.
    Plus it's trying way too hard inside. Why add all that weight in an EV... when weight is important for range... with power seats, etc
    The interior trim is awful. An EV should feel open and airy not claustrophobic and busy. It's so disjointed looking. What a fail.

  • JaayJeee

    JaayJeee

    3 months ago

    why is this 32 minutes for like 5 minutes of information and content

  • Brandon Yen

    Brandon Yen

    3 months ago

    This ev is cute but the side mirrors I don’t like them just make a regular side mirrors please

  • Rommie Mex

    Rommie Mex

    3 months ago

    Nice video and info.
    Can you get a hitch mount or towball on the back?

  • Abubakr Mansoor

    Abubakr Mansoor

    3 months ago

    Night time driving is honestly very helpful

  • Abubakr Mansoor

    Abubakr Mansoor

    3 months ago

    I really like the videos you make

  • Jolene

    Jolene

    3 months ago

    Love the way this car looks

    • Asian Petrolhead

      Asian Petrolhead

      3 months ago

      Yes, Hyundai IONIQ 5 really shines at night. Thank you Jolene.

  • Joe Heisler

    Joe Heisler

    3 months ago

    Do you know how headroom differs on models without the glass?

    • Asian Petrolhead

      Asian Petrolhead

      3 months ago

      Yes, i think it will have a bit more headroom. It doesn't say anywhere, but it has to. Thank you Joe for enjoying our Hyundai IONIQ 5 night drive.

  • Narisara Ngoentab

    Narisara Ngoentab

    3 months ago

    Hi i like your.test drive Hundai ionic.. yes,i like Hundai ionic 5 you make it good.thank you bye I from Thailand " kombkun ka "

    • Asian Petrolhead

      Asian Petrolhead

      3 months ago

      Thank you for enjoying the Hyundai IONIQ 5 review.

  • RayBomb

    RayBomb

    3 months ago

    Any chance you can test the lights on the car on a total dark road? Long lights?

    • Asian Petrolhead

      Asian Petrolhead

      3 months ago

      I have returned the car, we will try to book a press car soon. Thanks.

  • Isaac Addo

    Isaac Addo

    3 months ago

    this car is so damn beautiful

    • Asian Petrolhead

      Asian Petrolhead

      3 months ago

      Yes, this Hyundai IONIQ 5 shines at night. Thanks Isaac.

  • Papa

    Papa

    3 months ago

    Would I buy one of these? Yes!!! I love this car more than I do the Kia KV6 (and I love that car!) The Tesla Model Y is very ugly to me and the styling of Tesla vehicles seem dated now. But I'll be honest with you: I'm hoping Hyundai does an EV sedan, because if I could afford it, I would have a Lucid Air in my driveway tonight! Outstanding video! 🏆!

    🐰

    • Eddie Bear

      Eddie Bear

      3 months ago

      Check out the Ioniq 6 that could drop late next year if you're expecting a sedan EV from Hyundai.

    • Asian Petrolhead

      Asian Petrolhead

      3 months ago

      Thanks for enjoying the Hyundai IONIQ 5 night drive.

  • Panji Sutrisna

    Panji Sutrisna

    3 months ago

    Ioniq 5 It would be most wanted car of the years at Europe. When it coming to Indonesia 😚

    • Asian Petrolhead

      Asian Petrolhead

      3 months ago

      Not sure, but hope you guys get this Hyundai IONIQ 5 soon in Indonesia.

  • 60gregma

    60gregma

    3 months ago

    For the seating, I would rather have a choice of woven cloth or genuine leather. Vegan leather as they call it, is just a fancy name for vinyl. Vinyl cracks over time and it does not breath.

    • Asian Petrolhead

      Asian Petrolhead

      3 months ago

      Well, the leather feels pretty good, though. Thank you for enjoying the Hyundai IONIQ 5 review.

    • 99SamIAm99

      99SamIAm99

      3 months ago

      60gregma "Vegan leather as they call it, is just a fancy name for vinyl." That's incorrect. There are several different materials that are commonly used as fake leather. And these materials are changing all the time.

  • M De Smet

    M De Smet

    3 months ago

    I was seriously considering buying me one, because I like the general design and I'm looking for an EV that can put power back onto the grid, but I'm having second thoughts. I really don't like the crease in the side, because from some angles it looks like you just have a dent in your door, and the interior looks less premium than I hoped. Many of the knobs and handles have a plastic look and those screens for the side mirrors really look like an afterthought... If you see how Audi integrates theirs, then this just looks cheap and cluttered.

    • Asian Petrolhead

      Asian Petrolhead

      3 months ago

      Thank you for enjoying the Hyundai IONIQ 5. Well dents on the side? Well, it looks better than the photo.

    • 99SamIAm99

      99SamIAm99

      3 months ago

      @M De Smet I'm neither a fan of Tesla nor Audi interiors. Both look spartan and uninspired. But this is a matter of personal taste.

    • M De Smet

      M De Smet

      3 months ago

      @99SamIAm99 That is mostly because of the four rings on the nose and not because it's impossible to make a premium looking interior for less money. Lots of people complain about the design of the Tesla Model 3, but at least they managed to make a premium (although very minimalistic) looking interior while saving costs. If a designer thinks making a premium interior means just shoving more gadgets into it, then he's useless...

    • 99SamIAm99

      99SamIAm99

      3 months ago

      M De Smet "If you see how Audi integrates theirs, then this just looks cheap and cluttered." Did you also compare the PRICE of the two vehicles? I'm pretty sure that the Audi is much more expensive.

  • Danmark4all

    Danmark4all

    3 months ago

    I have had a tm3 for one year before I sold it again, I cold not live with the poor quality feeling. I now have a Kia eniro that have much better quality feeling. I will not go back to a Tesla but I will consider a high trim level of the ev6 or Ioniq5 in a years time

    • Danmark4all

      Danmark4all

      3 months ago

      @Asian Petrolhead tm3 = Tesla model 3

    • Asian Petrolhead

      Asian Petrolhead

      3 months ago

      What is TM3? Thanks for enjoying the Hyundai IONIQ review & hope to show you the Kia EV6 soon in person.

  • Mia R

    Mia R

    3 months ago

    PLEASE, promise to test drive the 2022 Jeep Grand Waggoneer both day and night. Also can you spend a little more time on the Navigation both at night and Day drives. I feel every car maker has both good and terrible built in Navigation platforms. When you type in a destination and it says you arrived. Does it actually take you directly to your location. Or does it take you to the general area of your destination and you still don't know if your their or not. Especially if it takes you to a parking lot with multiple businesses.

    • Mia R

      Mia R

      3 months ago

      Do you have a passport. I'll pay for your flight and hotel to test it here if it comes to it. I Live in California. But if it's available in any state I'll cover your expenses. I trust your judgment. Really like your acessements on every vehicle you did.

    • Asian Petrolhead

      Asian Petrolhead

      3 months ago

      Oh yes, Mia. Once the Grand Wagoneer reaches Korea, i will give you both day and night drive. Thank you for enjoying the Hyundai IONIQ 5 review.

  • Jehoshaphat Johnston

    Jehoshaphat Johnston

    3 months ago

    This looks sick at night. If they somehow can make that logo light up, I'd go crazy lol

    • Asian Petrolhead

      Asian Petrolhead

      3 months ago

      Yes, this Hyundai IONIQ 5 really lights up at night. Thanks Jehosphaphat.

  • Euro Rock

    Euro Rock

    3 months ago

    I love this car!) Thank you man! If I had the money...

    • Asian Petrolhead

      Asian Petrolhead

      3 months ago

      Yes, this Hyundai IONIQ 5 came out great. Thank you Euro Rock.

  • El Diablo

    El Diablo

    3 months ago

    I prefer the Kia EV6 GT over Hyundai or Tesla

    • Asian Petrolhead

      Asian Petrolhead

      3 months ago

      Yes, hope to show you the Kia EV6 soon in person. And thank you for enjoying the Hyundai IONIQ 5 review.

  • Lucas Leong

    Lucas Leong

    3 months ago

    Charlie. What about the hud? How big is it and what information can I see? A video maybe...

    • Asian Petrolhead

      Asian Petrolhead

      3 months ago

      It has huge HUD, infotainment is 12.3inch screen, sound by Bose. Thank you for enjoying the Hyundai IONIQ 5 review.

  • E. Foo Young

    E. Foo Young

    3 months ago

    Liked!!!
    Respect the Hyundai. A sweet electric vehicle~

    God
    bless
    *Korea~*

    • Asian Petrolhead

      Asian Petrolhead

      3 months ago

      Thank you E. Foo Young for enjoying the Hyundai IONIQ 5 review.

  • ꧁IroήຮᎥde꧂• 19 years ago

    ꧁IroήຮᎥde꧂• 19 years ago

    3 months ago

    Thanks

    • Asian Petrolhead

      Asian Petrolhead

      3 months ago

      Thank you for enjoying the Hyundai IONIQ 5 review.